- This event has passed.
Texas License to Carry (LTC) Class – Jan 3
January 3, 2021 @ 6:00 am - 12:00 pm$80
The License to Carry (LTC) class is a mandated class that must be taken in order to carry a weapon, either openly or concealed, in the state of Texas. This class is not designed to teach you how to shoot. You are expected to know how to safely operate and shoot your weapon prior to taking this course. The class consists of 4.5 hours of classroom time plus an additional 1-2 hours for range time and examination time. After successfully passing the classroom portion, an applicant must attend 1-2 hours of range instruction and demonstrate handgun proficiency (shooting) with the Texas Qualified LTC Instructor. Both the written test and the course of fire must be passed in order to receive the certificate of completion. The classroom instruction will cover:
- Introduction to License to Carry Laws and Regulations
- Interpretation of Deadly Force Laws of Texas as they pertain to self defense, protection of person(s) and property.
- Firearms instruction, Safety Rules and Regulations. Knowledge of how to choose a handgun.
- Dispute Resolution, learning how to find non-violent solutions to conflicts.